If we treat international government organizations, we can distinguish between organizations that are universal, that is, each state can join them, and those that are regional, which means that only states belonging to a given region can become members. The known regional organizations are the European Union (EU), the Council of Europe, the Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe, the African Union (AU), the Organization of American States (OAS), the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) and the Arab League. As far as regional organisations in particular are concerned, there are two types: organisations that deal with a large number of thematic issues, such as the European Union, and those that deal with only a small number of subjects such as human rights, democracy and the rule of law, such as the Council of Europe. In addition, there is another distinguishing feature among regional organizations: the degree of integration, as the intensity of cooperation between their members varies. This article analyses from a comparative perspective the degree of integration within the EU, the AU, the OAS and ASEAN. Regional organizations are different in many ways – one of them is the degree of integration. This article examines the political systems of the EU, AU, OAS and ASEAN. One could therefore conclude that the degree of integration within the EU is high, given that Member States have transferred many powers to the common EU institutions. The AU takes the EU as an example and tries to create similar structures, but it is far from achieving this level of integration. The OAS and ASEAN have a comparatively lowest degree of integration, as their members cooperate in different policy areas, but are not willing to transfer powers to common institutions. With regard to economic integration within the AU, a free trade area has been set up between Member States, a customs union is being prepared and an economic and monetary union (similar to that of the EU) should be established by 2028.

The Meeting of Foreign Ministers is an advisory institution that addresses pressing and common issues for U.S. states. In the event of an armed attack on the territory of a US state or within the region, the President of the Permanent Council must convene a meeting of that body. ASEAN was founded in 1967, when five states agreed on the Bangkok Declaration [9]. The aim of this association was to accelerate economic growth, social progress, cultural development and the promotion of peace and security in the region. Since 1999, ASEAN has had nine Member States, indonesia with a very inhomogen population and size. B, which has 250 million people, and Singapore, with 5 million people. In 2007, 40 years after the Bangkok Declaration, Member States signed the ASEAN Charter to give the organization an institutional framework [10]. Another part of the AU`s executive power is the Commission, composed of the President, his deputy or his substitutes and eight commissioners. The structure, functions and regulations of the Commission are defined in the statutes defined by the Assembly. Under the statutes, the Commission has 26 missions to carry out. B to defend and defend the interests of trade unions, to implement the decisions of other institutions, to organise and lead EU meetings, to act as guardians of the constituent law and to take action, for example.B.

Pandemic control, disaster management, international crime and terrorism, environmental management, foreign trade and food security [5].